Office of the Director

The Department of Public Safety comprises eight different agencies (including two commissions) and six separate programs all committed to ensuring the safety of the citizens of Missouri. Additionally, the Office of the Director administers the Homeland Security Program and state and federal funds in grants for juvenile justice, victims’ assistance, law enforcement and narcotics control.

Other programs in the Director’s Office provide support services and resources to assist local law enforcement agencies and to provide training criteria and licensing for law enforcement officers.

Senior Staff

  • Daniel Isom, Director
  • Andrea Spillars, Deputy Director
  • Tracy McGinnis, General Counsel
  • Mike O'Connell, Communications Director
  • Anthony McDuffie, Legislative Liaison
Daniel Isom, Director

Daniel Isom, Director

Gov. Jay Nixon named Daniel Isom II director of the Department of Public Safety effective Sept 1, 2014. Read more...